life goes on

a week has passed. already. only. i’m finally starting to feel like i’m on this planet again. still very tired – exhausted to be exact – but starting to get used to not feeling worry and angst all the time. however, i’m still waiting for dad to ring me and ask how the party in stockholm was last weekend…

about that. i was supposed to give a speech, but that was asking a bit too much under the circumstances. normally when i give speeches i never write anything beforehand, i just talk. this time i actually had something prepared. the organizers received a gift with my little speech on a card instead, but since i’ve got so much feedback, i thought i’d share it with you here as well…

Ten little Cilanies got a bottle of wine;
Anna choked her little self and then there were nine.

Nine little Cilanies sat up very late;
George overslept himself and then there were eight.

Eight little Cilanies thought Märsgarn was heaven;
Philippe said he’d stay there and then there were seven.

Seven little Cilanies doing some party tricks;
Antonio chopped himself in half and then there were six.

Six little Cilanies doing the jive;
JF tripped over his partner and then there were five.

Five little Cilanies wanted to go back to shore;
Carl missed the boat and then there were four.

Four little Cilanies going out to sea;
A red herring swallowed Sabina and then there were three.

Three little Cilanies feeling a bit blue;
Manu hugged one and then there were two.

Two little Cilanies sitting in the sun;
The redhead* got frizzled up and then there was one.

One little Jonas left all alone;
He finished the bottle and then there were none.

* that’s me.. in case you didn’t get it..

2 comments

  1. Fint skriver Chia

    Livet går vidare – men tid måste ju också ges för sorgen. Du kommer aldrig någonsin att glömma din pappa

    Då min pappa dog 1978 tänkte jag på honom dag och natt i början av sorgetiden, sedan tänkte jag på honom varje dag – eller drömde på natten – efter ett år kanske jag tänkte på honom varannan dag, efter tio år tänkte jag på honom då och då – vid årsdagar, jul, påsk osv.

    I dag är det mer än 32 år sedan han dog och jag tänker på honom fortfarande, frågar mig varför han inte ville leva. Han tog livet av sig, jag var 15 år gammal då.

    Jag kommer aldrig att få ett svar på frågan “varför” – men med åren lär man sig leva med sorg, frågor och alla minnen – som är mestadels glada sådana. Om jag inte tänker på hans självmord har jag bara goda och fina minnen av min pappa. Han var kärleksfull men också rättvis och sträng då det behövdes.

    I dag försöker jag leva i nuet, tillsammans med människor som tycker om mig sådan som jag är.
    En stor kram till dig!

    1. tack carita för att du delar med dig av dina tankar. hur det måste ha känts för dig då kan jag inte förstå, själv har man ju kämpat med tankar och jävelskap hela det senaste året – tror inte man kan vara mycket mer förberedd än jag var när samtalet kom. men det gör ju inte saknaden mindre.

      ses i er trappa nåttag 🙂

      kram

Leave a Reply

