Weekend

20130929-214946.jpg

This is what I did today with my niece/goddaughter who will turn five tomorrow.

She started the day by whispering to me, at around 7.45 am, that I can continue sleeping if I like, for a while, but when I do feel like I want to wake up, she’ll be waiting in her room, so we can play all day. Having been out celebrating her mother’s birthday the night before until after 3, I muttered something about how it just might take a while. Only 15 min later, she hears me croaking good morning to my brother who had stumbled up to feed the twins…

I spent the whole ferry ride home from Tallinn trying not to fall asleep in the cafeteria. Now I’m ready to declare my never-ending love for my bed. Thank you, and good night.

One comment

  1. Bed is best!!!!!

Leave a Reply

