life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself

i just feel like i need a change on the outside to match the changes on the inside. or something..

That was me a few days ago, profoundly explaining why I’ve contacted one of Britain’s top stylists to get a haircut later this month. I am utterly excited over what they’ll do to my, by now pretty long, hair. I won’t go short, don’t worry; been there, done that, didn’t feel feminine enough to be honest. To my relief that’s what he answered as well when I asked him; from the picture I sent he gathered too long (like now) or too short will elongate my face. So let’s see what comes of it.

So. Inspired by.. well myself, really.. I gathered my blog needs a facelift too, and after carefully scrolling through themes, recommendations, other blogs and webpages, I sat down in front of my computer last night and started working. Had a really fun and productive nightshift. Truth be told, it’s not exactly how I want it yet, but close enough to be published. Hope you like it, feel free to comment.

(I am sorry for the mobile version, that seems impossible to get equally nice, however responsive the creators of the theme say it is.)

20131018-094351.jpg

Leave a Reply

