this too shall pass

I follow a few motivation pages on Facebook, and one of them posted an inspiring message earlier today on there being a natural cycle to life โ€“ an ebb and flow to our days and nights.

The statement, combined with a picture I saw on BBC this morning, made me think about my bad Monday last week, when I simply decided to call it a day and go home, and I realised I am pretty good at taking advantage of these shifts. I guess that is what some people refer to as going with the flow; the ability to swim with the current rather than against it.

If I was going in with the ebb last week, I’m definitely going out with the flood this week. And it’s exciting to say the least. Getting everything I can out of this happy hullabaloo while it lasts so I will be happy to take a day off next time it feels like all the problems of the world are resting on my shoulders.

Summing up, why don’t you give it a go too. Stop beating yourself up all the time. Take a deep breath, relax, and listen with your heart, whatever the situation at hand might be. Allow yourself to feel down some days, firmly knowing this too shall pass. Allow yourself to feel like you’re the king of the world other days, carefully remembering this too shall pass. But in all your endeavours, small or big, remember to talk about your blessings more than you talk about your problems, as no moment is ever improved or helped by negativity.

Tony Bennett has been named as the Take a View Landscape Photographer of the Year with this picture.

4 comments

  1. I think this is really useful and practical advice!!

    1. you’re welcome ๐Ÿ™‚ we all need reminders of the obvious from time to time.

  2. Great post… Just to add some music to the idea… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJKythlXAIY

    Enjoy.
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    F.

    1. Thanx ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

