Do you read my blog?

I’ve come to realise I have absolutely no idea how many people actually read my blog. I seldom get comments on my posts (and when I do, it’s always the usual suspects, or spam), and I cannot for the life of me figure out why some posts get many likes, and others (which I myself think are marvellous) not even one. Sometimes my posts generate a discussion on Facebook, but as I keep my profile strictly closed, only a few can even partake in those. The WP-statistics page I do not trust for one minute, not after noticing I have two readers who often comment my latest post in private messages, but the countries they live in will not show up in any stats that day. If I know of two, how many other unaccounted for are there? It simply seems people who read via mobile devices do not count. Why even bother with a statistics page unless it actually works? Just sayin’…

Anyway. Why am I ranting about this right now? No particular reason really, other than me having a slight headache (you know, the subtle kind that makes you not want to do anything, but not enough to cripple you, should you actually have to do something), and generally feeling a bit under the weather. I really hope I’m not coming down with something, although I wouldn’t be surprised after the weekend.

Or maybe I just used this week’s laughter quota yesterday when I thought every single thing was utterly hilarious. Probably. This is what you get for laughing your eyes out at a poor falling penguin. A tiresome, never-ending Wednesday. Ugh.

at my age

14 comments

  1. I do read your blog, sometimes on mobile, sometimes desktop, often via my RSS news feed aggregator. I am not sure how WordPress even counts the interactions with the latter method.

    1. That method didn’t even cross my mind as I myself am crap with RSS feeds… I guess I can have everything from 2 to 200 daily readers šŸ˜€

  2. I think I’m one of the usual suspects…. but it gives me a few moments of release from reality and/or entertainment…

    1. According to the not-so-trustworthy above-mentioned statistics page, you are the no. 1 suspect… šŸ˜€

      1. Oh dear, now I feel watched myself…. Damned computer world!!!

      2. Big Brother is always watching šŸ˜‰

  3. nathalie edman · · Reply

    Oh yes, I read you blog! It’s entertaining šŸ™‚

    1. Either my life’s a farce, or then I’m just good at retelling what happened… šŸ˜‰

  4. Apramey Dube · · Reply

    Hej Chia, here is a loyal reader šŸ™‚ Count me in!!!

    1. Yay šŸ™‚ Soon I’ll run out of fingers, so many replies I keep getting on different media.

  5. I’m stalking you as well! šŸ˜€

    1. stalk all you like! šŸ˜€

  6. I’m reading via my ipad…counts as mobile I guess… šŸ™‚

    1. I guess yeah. Checked, RSS feeds and the WP reader feed do not count either. So. None the wiser really. Other than I do seem to have a few readers at least šŸ˜‰

Leave a comment