For the love of books

Reenergised after my day in the forest, I decided to clean my apartment yesterday. Not really a difficult task, seeing as I live quite small after all. I however came to realise quite quickly what the biggest problem is. My books. I wasn’t kidding when I called myself a crazy book lady earlier in the month. I have piles and piles of unread books, and of read books for that matter too. Main thing, they can’t fit into my shelves anymore.

So. It seems I have two options. Pick up that Karen Kingston book (the one about clearing clutter using feng shui), or go to IKEA.

Speaking about books, yesterday I received a copy of a book that’s a collaboration by about 40 people. I had forgotten how fun it is seeing your name in print, next to a text. I could get used to it.

20131117-124754.jpg

And just as I was uploading that pic, my phone beeps. It’s my sister, asking if we should go to IKEA. There are no such things as coincidences…

Leave a Reply

