Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it’s inspiring.

I have something fairly exciting to tell you. A while ago I started talking about how it’s time for me to make some changes in my life.

I think it was an explosion just waiting to happen really. And to match the outside with the feeling on the inside, the first for others visible change I made was the appearance of this blog, exactly one month ago. Sadly enough, I didn’t take a screen shot of my old layout before changing, but let’s just say this one suits my current state of mind better.

Thinking back on these last eight weeks, I feel I have changed so profoundly in so many ways that I can hardly believe it’s only been two months. And I guess that is why I find it particularly fun to have my walks down memory lane this month (next one due in two days). I’m definitely already seeing a pattern…

Getting to the point

Anyway. Although change in itself is enough excitement for one day, reminiscing about it is not what I’m referring to in my first sentence. No. What I really wanted to tell you is that in a few days time I’ll be launching a new blog. Inspired by the highly motivating site Leaving Work Behind, I’ve been learning all there is to know (okay, that is perhaps a bit of an overstatement – a lot might be more suitable if we’re being honest here..) about blogging, SEO, Creative Commons-licensed pictures, widgets and plugins… After starting this blog as a diary of funny stories to tell my (foreign) friends, I’ve evolved tremendously both in language and knowledge of how to appeal to readers. This summer I got the chance to start writing for a jewellery blog, and that made me remember that I actually have the ability to write about other things than stuff going on inside my head and heart.

In this new blog I will be able to combine two of my absolute greatest interests: writing (duh!) and travelling. I’ve more than once touched the theme here on Management by Chia, but now I will be talking about destinations, tips and ideas for travellers, and other travel related stories more in depth. I hope all of you who are amused by my quirky stories from jet-setting Europe the last few years will follow my new blog as well.

In other words. Soon you’ll be able to find yet another link in the sidebar, under Other Blogs I Write. Keep your eyes open, and check it out when it appears there. Until then, you can always read one of my monthly posts on Velsunt’s Jewellery Blog.

Inspiring-Wallpapers-6

2 comments

  1. We’re looking forward to it! And we’re cheering you on!

    1. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

