Just another manic Monday

The spam comments never seize to amaze me. Fortunately WP stops them quite efficiently from ever getting published, but as “normal” comments sometimes get caught up in the spam filter, I do check it regularly.

Usually the spam generated is somewhat suited for the post it is targeting (you wouldn’t believe the amount of versions of my headline to this post I’ve received), but sometimes you find absolute gems, like this one today:

Yes, la Morhamad, you are the definition of “stupid money.” I don’t have an opinion on Arabs. In all honesty the middle east religions confuses me so much I don’t even bother trying to figure everything out. I wish I had the time but I don’t. I have nothing again’t Muslims. I’m not an arrogant or culturally insensitive person and my comment had absolutely nothing to do with you’re race, ethnicity or religion. I’m aware of the fact that this is a big world and we have a lot of different people with different people living in it so how bout we leave it at that?
canada goose edmonton stores

Of course this now threw me into a complete thinking frenzy. La Morhamad, who is that? A mermaid on morphine? Or a broker gone wrong, as this person apparently is a definition of stupid money. “I don’t have an opinion on Arabs.” Okay, thank you for sharing. Neither do I, so I guess we have that in common. Good thing you’re not arrogant or culturally insensitive, but I still don’t understand what that has to do with my little walk down memory lane (as that is the post being targeted). And I absolutely agree on the world being big, so I’m perfectly fine with leaving it at that. But what on earth has canada goose edmonton stores to do with ANY of it?

I’m sure most of my readers now feel a bit perplexed, you are probably wondering if I really have nothing better to do on a Monday morning. Well, no. Not really. These are the big questions I ponder on when waiting for my computer to get returned from the computer central. You see, this Monday of all Mondays begun with computer dead (ok, technically it died yesterday), iPhone dead, iPad dead, copying machine dying when I touched it, and the borrowed computer not allowing me to use my workplace web mail, as it deemed this a security threat.

It was either reading spam comments or playing candy crush. Scylla and Charybdis.

monday

Leave a Reply

