2014 – anything can happen

We are born in one day. We die in one day. We can change in one day. And we can fall in love in one day. Anything can happen in just one day.― G. Forman

Today is just not one of those days. Clearly.

Quite penniless after paying part of the construction work on Gerby just before the change of year, I’m looking forward to a weekend mostly working. I have not only one, but three, blogs that need to be updated (with several posts, this post doesn’t count), and on top of that I need to learn all there is to know about setting up a business of your own. Having studied both management and corporate law, my mind is probably making it more difficult than it really is…

Nevertheless, I’m suffering from what I annually refer to as Extreme January Boredom. It’s dark and gloomy outside, and I am restless like a child on a sugar high, trapped in a car seat. All those heaps of books waiting to be read, films waiting to be watched, and words waiting to be written; they are all begging for my attention, but I’m having a hard time concentrating.

2014 is whispering in my ear and tingling my toes, and I can’t wait to see what’s coming my way soon.

1235247_10151696236951647_870920332_n

Leave a Reply

