I gotta get out, gotta get out

February continues to be grey and foggy, but as we all know I’m not at all fond of snow and cold, so I’m not complaining. Every day is one day closer to March, to spring, to summer.

Enjoying life here in my little hibernation bubble, even though I am starting to feel a tad restless. In fact, I almost choked on my morning coffee when eyeing out a horoscope in a magazine; “You are finished with the old, and impatient to restart something exciting.” Unfortunately it didn’t tell me when something exciting will begin. But I bet it is in March. Or, at least, that’s what I’ve decided. All this “live in the moment” does not apply to me during winter. With the exception of the Independence Day (Dec 6th) and the Holy Pyjama Day (Dec 25th), of course.

Started writing this post earlier today, but then a small thing called work got in the way, and now I cannot for the life of me remember what it was going to be about. What I do know is that I was listening to a song I find absolutely irresistible at the moment, so I’m just going to share it with you instead of trying to recall what wisdoms I was going to provide you with…

I can’t help feeling this particular song speaking to me. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I’m stumbling in darkness, feeling what she’s singing right in this very minute, but I recognise it. Every single word of it. It takes me back a year more or less. It takes me back to Brussels.

Leave a Reply

