No Winter Lasts Forever

It might not be the +21 degrees I had last week in Brussels. It might not be the spring I’ll have in Paris next. But it’s the best promise of life that I know of. This little blue flower right here…

a4607da6bbea11e398200e56170da01a_8

Waiting for Bob the Builder one last time. Exactly eleven [!] months after I found local rain in my sitting room, the renovation is finally done. I have one helluva cleaning to do still, and a few nasty invoices still to pay, but I do feel like I’ve reached the end of the tunnel. And the light is bright on this side. Really bright.

Now if someone could just please turn up the heat here in this faraway country. Pretty please?

One comment

  1. Mikko · · Reply

    Celebrate!!!!! Lovely little flowers, by the way!!

Leave a Reply

