Will You Come Hunting for Dracula with Me?

First. As I travel a lot, people keep asking me what my plans for summer are. Well. Let’s put it like this…

  1. WHY on earth would I travel anywhere the only time of year when it’s actually decent weather in Finland?
  2. I’ve already once emptied my accounts when paying for the renovations of my house, and once the final invoice from the insurance company finds me, I will empty them once more (thankfully I’ve been saving these last six months like a maniac) – I couldn’t afford going anywhere even if I wanted to.
  3. If you’d see my house and its surroundings, you’d understand.

So. My only plan this summer is to enjoy life in the country. If you want to see me at all between June and August, come visit. BYOBABFB.*

However depressing it is, I know there will be an autumn as well. And to survive even the thought of it, I’ve just booked a trip for October. Four days in Budapest and Gödöllő and six days (!) in Transylvania! Beat that! Or why don’t you join me! Contact me for more information… (Mamma, istället för att oja och voja dig nu, kom med på Draculajakt!)

Bran Castle. Apparently it's for sale. I don't think I'll buy it though.

Bran Castle. Apparently it’s for sale. I don’t think I’ll buy it though.

But, in the words of my old German teacher, keine Regel ohne Ausnahme; in just a few days I’m off to Stockholm… To kick off the celebrations of my friend’s wedding, I’ve just written a post about his company on the other blog, check it out!

Coffee break over, back to work, cheers!

*Bring Your Own Booze And Beef For Barbecue

 

Leave a Reply

